The Centre for European Studies draws its strength from the close cooperation of four departments of the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences of METU, namely, International Relations, Political Science and Public Administration, Economics, and Business Administration. Accordingly, faculty members with expertise and interest in European Studies from all four departments take part in CES activities and teach at the European Studies Programme.